*NEW* Feature 🚀 Save time with saved views

by Jasmin Iordanidis, Product Marketing Manager

06 Jan 2021

Your ability to customise your focus of the User Story Map just got a whole lot better.

The User Story Map is a powerful tool to align your team with a holistic representation of your work, and the customer journey. But what about when you're back at your desk or kicking off a Sprint Planning session and don't need to see the whole picture?

The latest release of Easy Agile User Story Map revolutionises the way you can use the Story Map by helping you to focus on the work you care about - quickly and easily each time.

Saved Views allows you to take full advantage of the filtering options available to you in the filters drawer from our previous release, where you can filter your Story Map by Epics, Issues, assignees and components to customise your view.

The best bit is you can now save that view, ready for you each time you log in to your Story Map and share it with others across your team.

How does this help me?

🎯 Save time with a saved view

A Saved View lets you apply a combinations of filters and toggles to generate a unique view of how you'd like to see your Story Map and save it for later. This means it's quicker and easier for you to focus on the work that matters without the noise.

🏋️‍♀️ Make the Story Map work for you

Instead of the bottomless backlog, creating issues directly on the Story Map means they are always planned into a Sprint or Version and always linked to an Epic. A Saved View means you can now use the Story Map to monitor the work you care about with the added context of the bigger picture - keeping it all in the one place.

🔥 Scale the conversation

Share your view of the Story Map with others in your team so you can start and finish the Sprint on the same page.

Scrum Masters and Product Owners can scale Sprint Planning efforts while saving time, with the ability to easily monitor progress at a team and meta team level.

Want to learn more about how to run an effective Sprint Planning session using Easy Agile User Story Maps? We have an on demand webinar:

Where do I start?

Teagan Harbridge, Head of Product, walks you through how to create, save, share, update and delete a Saved View using the filtering capability in Easy Agile User Story Maps

When might I use a Saved View?

Save the Story Map to show works in progress, for yourself or your team

✅ Scrum Master and Product Owners can easily focus on unestimated work for Backlog Grooming

✅ Share a focused view with your whole team during a Sprint kick off

Want to start using these new features?

☁️ Cloud customer?

These features are already available to you on your Story Map!

🏢 Data Center customer?

You'll need your Jira Admin to upgrade to the latest version:

Server customer?

Ping your Jira Admin as you'll need them to:

1. Ensure you have an active maintenance and support contract. Renew now.

2. Upgrade to the latest version:

Subscribe to our blog